AVAC Advocates' Network Update
AVAC: Global Advocacy for HIV Prevention - Advocates' Network Update
March 21, 2013
Dear Advocates,
Please join us for an upcoming global advocates’ webinar on HIV/AIDS cure research, which will include discussion of the recent data reported in the news and an overview of the various approaches and investment in this area of research. The webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, April 2 at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm London / 4pm South Africa and Europe / 5pm East Africa (for the time in your area check www.timeanddate.com).
In the wake of new cure data presented at CROI earlier this month and additional data presented from the French Visconti cohort study, AVAC is hosting a webinar to review the current status on research towards an HIV/AIDS cure. The webinar will feature Steven Deeks, MD, a leading researcher at the University of California, San Francisco, who will discuss the latest research and priorities moving forward. His overview presentation will be followed by a moderated discussion.
The webinar recording will be archived at www.avac.org/meetingreports, and we welcome any questions in advance atavac@avac.org.
AVAC is also building out a cure page on our website – please be sure to check back there periodically for research and cure advocacy updates. And please let us know if there are resources that should be added there.
We hope that you will join us for this important discussion!
Advocacy to accelerate ethical research and global delivery of AIDS vaccines and other HIV prevention options
Follow AVACFacebook Twitter
423 West 127th St
4th Floor
New York, NY 10027
T +1 212 796 6423
F +1 646 365 3452
E avac@avac.org
W www.avac.org
This email was sent to neptunofriend@yahoo.com.mx. To ensure that you continue receiving our emails, please add us to your address book or safe list.

Got this as a forward? Sign up to receive our future emails.
If you would like to unsubscribe, email us.